Bryan ISDChildren First. Always.

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Required Postings, Public Information & Research Requests

Employee and Student Welfare

 

Bryan ISD prohibits discrimination, including harassment, against any employee on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, disability or any other basis prohibited by law. Retaliation against anyone involved in the complaint process is a violation of District policy and is not permitted. 

 

Individuals who believe that they have experienced prohibited conduct or believe that another employee or student has experienced prohibited conduct should immediately report the alleged acts. The report may be made to their campus principal, supervisor or one of the district officials listed below.

 

Employee Title IX and ADA Coordinator:

Carol Cune, Executive Director of Human Resources

cune@bryanisd.org

(979) 209-1113 

 

Student Title IX Coordinator for Girls:

Crystal Goodman, Executive Director of School Leadership

goodman@bryanisd.org

(979) 209-1075


Student Title IX Coordinator for Boys:

Dr. Brian Merrell, Executive Director of School Leadership

merrell@bryanisd.org

(979) 209-1075

 

Student ADA Coordinator:

Dr. Catherine George, Director of Special Services

george@bryanisd.org

(979) 209-2780

 

In compliance with the requirements of Title IX, 34 C.F.R. § 106.45 (b)(10), Bryan ISD provides required training to all Title IX personnel including the District’s Title IX Coordinator(s), Investigator(s), Decision-Maker(s), and Facilitator(s) annually.  In coordination with the Walsh Gallegos law firm, Bryan ISD held Title IX training for all personnel for the 2020-2021 school year. 

 

 

Legal Notices

Equal Opportunity Employment: The Bryan Independent School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or handicap in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in, its programs and activities. Inquiries regarding district policies should be directed to the designated BISD official at Bryan ISD, 801 South Ennis Street, Bryan, TX 77803.

 

Student Title IX Coordinator for Girls:  Crystal Goodman, Executive Director of School Leadership,

crystal.goodman@bryanisd.org  (979) 209-1075

Student Title IX Coordinator for Boys:  Dr. Brian Merrell, Executive Director of School Leadership

brian.merrell@bryanisd.org  (979) 209-1075

Student ADA Coordinator:  Dr. Catherine George, Director of Special Services

catherine.george@bryanisd.org  (979) 209-2780

Student 504 Coordinator:  Donna Willett, Director of Counseling Services 

donna.willett@bryanisd.org (979) 209-1076


Employee Title IX/ADA Coordinator: Carol Cune, Executive Director of Human Resources

carol.cune@bryanisd.org  (979) 209-1113